Hollywood Glam – Sparkle and Mirrors

Add some drama:  Today,  three photos – one chest!

point and shoot

Here I am at work shooting a mirrored chest . . .

To continue the exploration of, and the implementation of the popular Hollywood Regency Revival style, this week I roamed through the store with my camera.

 Over the next few weeks I will show effective ways to add drama with a few simple, but utterly beautiful, accessories we have on our floor.

 

chest

 The reflective panache of this  chest screams Hollywood!

Use it in a foyer, in a dining room or a bedroom. 

This is the one.

Place this piece wherever you want a flash of serendipity.

 

 Even though it looks rather plain-Jane, I wanted to include the manufacturer’s photo below.  The entire piece can be seen without our added Hollywood embellishments.

chest2

 

Next week I’ll reveal some design secrets concerning what can be done without color – i.e. black and white art. This is at the very heart of glamorous interiors.

If you have been struggling with how to accessorize, especially using a “no color palette”  please drop me a note with your dilemma.  

 

Dianne Ross

Interior Designer/Phelan’s Interiors

363-9634

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Hollywood Glam – Sparkle and Mirrors”

  1. Traci Says:

    Oh, I am so in love with the pictures on this site! I have always loved Hollywood Regency style, but didn’t know what it was called until a few months ago. We are building a large house in a year or two and I will be decorating it in this style. I wish your store was closer! I’m in southern Louisiana.

  2. dross08 Says:

    Hey Traci! Your flattering comments made MY day! And, I couldn’t agree more – wish you were closer!! My hunch is that you and I would have a blast working on your house. I may be close to Shreveport next spring on a visit. . . where are you?

    Again, thanks for taking the time to comment.

    Dianne


Leave a Reply

