Iowa Rain verses Pretty Shoes

 Several pairs of my shoes have been flooded out. So far this year, over 40 inches of precipitation have graced the fair community of Cedar Rapids. That’s right – and we still have three of our “tradtionally wet months” ahead of us!

shoes_umbrella

Normally, I wouldn’t go off on a rant for this blog, but sometimes the Iowa weather makes me cranky. It makes everybody I know cranky. I find myself wishing I owned stock in a flip-flop company!

 

fishflops

 

 Frankly, we midwesterners are extremely weather-sensitive. The very first decision we make each and every day depends on the weather: what to wear. And this year (actually last year must be included as we remember THE flood) we  must decide what shoes we can or cannot wear based on how many inches of rain have been predicted. 

I mean,  don’t misunderstand – I am fully aware of heartland beauty. I appreciate each season with its unique spectrum of colors, and spicey or earthy scents, and comforting ambience.

But then it rains.

Every season.

PD*28602098

    So yeah, I’d wear these to work! 

 

Dianne Ross

Interior Designer/Phelan’s Interiors

363-9634

3 Responses to “Iowa Rain verses Pretty Shoes”

  1. McKenzee Says:

    Those shoes are flippin hysterical!! Love the pics!!

  2. Meranda Says:

    The comment below the picture was as good as the picture itself! Thanks for the laugh


Leave a Reply

