guest author – CHRISTMAS TRADTIONS – original story!

Today we have the privilege of reading (part of) an original story by a guest author, Stacey Kible, which she has called  Christmas Traditions.

 

Just weeks before Christmas we prayed and we wondered how Santa would be able to visit this season.

 truthtalklive photo

While preparing a cup of coffee one evening in the kitchen I heard a noise in the living room, stepped into see who was there and much to my surprise it was Santa himself!

Dianne Ross photo

“What are you doing here”, I asked?

 With his voice choked up and a tear in his eye he said, “remember the reason for this season”.  I wondered why he was telling me that, and before I could get the question out of my mouth he had already anticipated it coming and quickly reached behind my tree and grabbed a small bag. As I stood there in wonder Santa said “remember the reason for this season”.

“Remember the old meaning of Christmas.

The meaning that today has forgotten.”

 

Santa then reached into his bag and pulled out a FIR TREE, placed it on the mantle and said, “remember that the fir tree is a stately tree that stays alive all year round, depicting the everlasting hope of mankind, with the needles pointing upward making it a symbol of man’s thoughts turning toward heaven”.

ldgames photo

He again reached into his bag, pulled out a brilliant STAR and placed it on top of the tree.

“Remember that the star was the heavenly sign of promises from long ago. God promised a Savior for the world, and the star was the sign of fulfillment of His promise”.

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License

He then pulled from his bag an ORNAMENT  and placed it on the tree.

“Remember that I, Santa Claus, symbolize the generosity from our hearts and good will we feel during the month of December”.

Dianne Ross photo

Santa then reached into his bag and pulled out a CANDY CANE and hung it on the tree.

after tales photo

 “Remember that the candy cane represents the shepherds’ crook. The crook on the staff helps to bring back strayed sheep to the flock. The candy cane is the symbol that we are our brother’s keeper”.

Santa looked back and was pleased.

He looked back at me and I saw that the twinkle was back in his eyes.

He said, “Remember the meaning of Christmas and do not put me in the center, for I am but a humble servant of the

One that is, and I bow down to worship Him,

our LORD, our GOD”.

As Santa was leaving my family home I could hear his voice fading off in the distance saying,

 “On humility, on loving, on caring and sharing, on forgiveness, on peace, on gratitude and family.

Let the flocks return to their families abode and let forgiveness and laughter all be restored”.

Created by

Stacey Kible

THANK YOU TO OUR GUEST AUTHOR, Stacey Kible, who wrote this story for her family. There is even more but I wanted to share some of the highlights of her original writing!

 

Merry Christmas!

Dianne Ross

Interior Designer/Phelan’s Interiors

363-9634

One Response to “guest author – CHRISTMAS TRADTIONS – original story!”

  1. dross08 Says:

    I got that image from the internet – it is not mine, so you probably need to check with the artist.

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

